Oh, Lordy!

Even with the door shut I can smell the overpowering fragrance.

It resembles frangipani, only it is repulsive.

I have trouble getting to the door because of the smell, and when I grab the handle it flies open, propelled by the force of the vile stench within. I enter the room, moving through the still air like it is, in fact, a hurricane.

I locate the air freshener.

It’s a new device, in the shape of a Ferris wheel, with a big handle protruding from the centre. Around the sides are different holes, allowing for varying strengths of smell, and each strength has a label. I can now see why it smells so strongly: it is set to Oh, Lordy!

Leave a Reply

